Party? We’ll plan it!

Meghan and I love planning parties. We have so much fun thinking through the details, shopping for it and putting it all together. We’ve dreamed about starting our own party planning business, the only problem … we don’t live in the same town! Well, that and we have no money to start a business. Anyway, this hasn’t stopped us from creating our very own, and very good slogan … “Party? We’ll plan it!” Doesn’t that make you just want to hire us immediately? : )

Anyway, last weekend we had a Cookie Swap Party for Valentine’s Day and if I do say so myself, it was a big hit! Here are the pictures to prove it.

The invitation was a sugar cookie that was hand delivered to everyone. Meghan mailed one to me so that I could see the final product. I asked Michael to please take a picture before eating the cookie. This is what I got . .. : )

cookie-exchange-invites-004

The table of yummy, yummy cookies once everyone got to the party.

cookie-swap-031

Tasting time! We had A LOT of cookies, please don’t think I ate all of them, I just sampled each with a small bite.

cookie-swap-034

After stuffing ourselves with absolutely delicious cookies, we voted on them … best tasting, best presentation, most original and best overall.

cookie-swap-010

We had those four prizes, plus some trivia questions and prizes for those as well. The basket of prizes consisted of spatulas, measuring spoons, oven mitts, candles and cute note cards (all within the Valentine’s theme).

cookie-swap-004

The grand prize for the best overall cookie was a very cute apron we asked a friend’s mom to make for us.

apron3

As a party favor, we printed everyone’s recipes ahead of time and put them together for each person to take home.

cookie-swap-0071

At the end of this fabulous party, we gave each guest a container to take some cookies home and share with their family, but only if they wanted to.

cookie-swap-056

Our first Cookie Swap was a success, we can now add that to our list of good parties we plan (so humble, I know) – birthday parties, wedding showers, lingerie showers (that was a fun one) and going away parties. So, if you are in need of party planning, call us. We’ll plan it! : )

PS: I realize I have said “we” throughout the entire post, therefore taking equal credit for all that was done, but the truth is Meghan did all the work, I just helped with ideas and eating of the cookies.

This entry was posted in Friends, Just for Fun, Let's Party!. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Party? We’ll plan it!

  1. Starr says:

    What a great party!!! I’m going to try to remember for next Valentine’s Day. Me and most of my friends would just buy store bought cookie….but it would still be fun. :-)

  2. katie says:

    That is my kind of party!! Wow! It looks like it was so much fun! I’m really impressed!

  3. Leigh Ann says:

    It was a great idea! Thanks for inviting me! I had a BLAST!!

  4. Jessica says:

    I love this idea!! I have been looking for some ideas on how to get to know some of the women from my church. This would be a great way to invite a few over to spend some time together. What types of games did you play? The invitation is so cute!! I would love to see the card closer.

  5. Meghan says:

    Hey Jessica! Send Vane an email and I’ll send you the Invitation Word document. And I agree, it is definitely a great way to get a group of ladies together. Vane always has amazing party ideas! So glad she’s my “business” partner! :)

  6. Megret says:

    Cute to the max! Loved your ideas! I like planning parties, too. :)

  7. Caroline says:

    Yay for parties! And the lingerie shower was very fun if you’re meaning mine :) Thanks for using your great talents to create so much fun!

  8. Laura says:

    That party looks like it was so much FUN! ALL great ideas… looks like you both do good work! :-)

  9. Natalie says:

    We are a lot alike….you have no idea. I love planning parties with THEMES!! I have those buckets and those bags!!! I can’t believe it. If you ever start a business…don’t forget about the girl in GA! I love it. Send me more pics

  10. Robin says:

    Oh that sounds like such fun! The cookies looked great and the invites are perfect!!! Love the idea of a treat with your invite!!!
    Happy almost Friday

  11. Angie says:

    I love this idea! I also love how you take so much time to think of creative ways to get together with friends/aquaintances!!! I am inspired!

  12. amystamper says:

    I love cookie swaps! I went to a lot of them at Christmas time in Rocky Mount. Valentine’s Day is better because of the rush around Christmas and people are ready to give up on the beginning of the year diets by then!

  13. Karen says:

    OH HOW FUN!

    I LOVE YOUR NECKLACE! Did you make it? If not, where did you get it?

  14. Pingback: Time To Party Hop! | Creative Party Place

  15. Lisa says:

    This is AWESOME!! I love this and I want to be your friend and come to the next swap. ;)

  16. Pingback: Let’s talk parties « Seriously

  17. Pingback: 365 … Love is in the air! « Seriously

Comments are great!

