Preacha’ Boy

My little man has memorized his first Bible verse. We are thrilled, so proud of him, and incredibly thankful for the wonderful Children’s Ministry who helped him learn it.

more about “Matthan’s 1st Memory Verse on Vimeo“, posted with vodpod
This entry was posted in Livn' Life, My Heart, Lessons Learned, Matthan's World, Thankful. Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Preacha’ Boy

  1. Leigh Ann says:

    That sure put a smile on my face this morning!!! Bless his heart! :)

  2. sky says:

    he’s always adorable!

  3. David Hall says:

    That’s so awesome! I’m telling you, Matthan is going to be a preacher one day. He’s already got the preacher voice down… TRUST……in the LORD…..with ALL YOUR HEART…….
    Proverbs 3: 5.

    He’s the coolest.

  4. Anita says:

    That made my morning! Thank you Matthan! We’ll be saying “Proverbs 3:5!!!” all day today.

  5. Amy says:

    That’s awesome! I agree with David…he’s got a preacher’s voice. :) I can’t wait to see him!!!

  6. Karla says:

    Que lindo Vane….lo extraño!! dale un besote de mi parte!! un besito a ti tambien!! love you!!!

  7. Meghan says:

    I don’t think he can get any cuter!!! I’m so proud of him!

  8. heathernic20 says:

    So proud of him! It was so good having lunch with you and him yesterday! I am learning so much about parenting hanging out with you and your little boy. Maybe one day I will be able to apply it :-).

  9. Judy Brown says:

    We love this video! We play your videos of him over and over. Tell him Nana and Papa miss him.

  10. Holly says:

    SOOOOO Cute:) Love, love it and you and him!! Y’all are so great!!! So proud of him!!

  11. Bridget says:

    OH. MY. GOSH. That is too precious!!! Melts my heart! Love me some Browns!

  12. So sweet! That’s awesome.

  13. gillian says:

    he is SO cute!!! love it when they start hiding God’s word in their hearts!!!

  14. Nikhole Brown says:

    oh my gosh!!!! i love it!!!! he is my favorite kid in all the world and he belongs to some pretty awesome parents!!!! this just made me smile real big!

  15. Sara says:

    presh.ush.

  16. whitm says:

    Go Matthan! I loved it Vanessa, “Trust! In the LORD! With! All! Your! Heart!”

  17. This is awesome!!! He is adorable and so awesome in the preschool room on Sundays!!!!

  18. Anita says:

    I had to come see it again. So stinkin’ precious.

  19. Renee Miles says:

    Precious! He is such a cutie! Good job Matthan!

  20. Kristi says:

    He sounds like a natural preacher! Way too cute.

  21. Pudge says:

    That is SO AWESOME!! I love that little man!!

    Actually, he inspired me to memorize the verse myself. However, I couldn’t seem to find Proverbs flee five.

    I’ll keep trying! In the meantime, I’ll just keep watching the video and let the little preacha’ man teach me!! :-D

    love you Matthan (and the Brown)!

  22. rene' smith says:

    How adorable! That is a good one to memorize and follow! I hope you let him watch his movie when he finished!!

  23. andrea says:

    i’m sad that i didn’t watch this until today – so precious!

    and, what is up with the kids when the video camera goes on? i was cracking up at him wanting to look at it and you having to start him over again and again. i’m sure when you turn that camera off he quotes it all day long without prompting. i love little kids!

    praying for you, vanessa! i loved hearing your voice on the video ;)

  24. Pingback: Future Worship Leader? « Seriously

Comments are great!

