If you think it …

IF YOU THINK IT, DO IT!

This has been on my mind a lot lately – concerning acts of kindness, generosity, phone calls, notes, etc.  Often times, I think of someone and something I should do for them, but  let the moment pass, forget about it or just never get around to it.  I allow the busyness of life to get in the way of what I believe are little nudges from God to be a blessing or to minister to someone.  I have been reminded over the past few weeks to slow down, stop, listen. When God is speaking, I need to follow it up with action.

Who do I need to write a note of encouragement to?

Who do I need to call?

Who needs a text/email to let them know I’m thinking about them?

How can I be generous today?

These little things don’t take too long, but can really make a difference in someone’s day.  I know I’m encouraged when others think of me, so why don’t I follow through when I think of others?

It’s time to take some action!

This entry was posted in Friends, Livn' Life, My Heart, Lessons Learned. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to If you think it …

  1. Grandmama says:

    You are always so sweet and thoughtful!

Comments are great!

