Friday Fun: Boys vs Girls

I’ve been busy de-cluttering and organizing each room in our house the past few months and, let’s be honest, taking as many naps as I possibly can. I absolutely love the feel of an organized home.  Just check out my newly organized pantry/”library” for Matthan (yes, I’m quite proud of it) …

For the past two years, I’ve been asking for a shelf with cubbies. I asked for it for Christmas, my birthday, anniversary … any event I could possibly get a gift for and it never came. I mentioned it again this week and what do you know? The boys were out in the garage building it for me when I drove up from work today! I love that my husband’s so handy. : )

So, while the boys are outside building, the girls will be busy planning a soon-to-be one year old’s birthday party (how did this happen so quickly?). At the top of the list? Getting her outfit ready.  How cute is this?

Our home will be at two extremes this weekend – from saws, wood, dust, hammers & nails to tutus, bows, ribbons and all things pink and purple!

This entry was posted in I "heart" organizing, My Family, Random. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Friday Fun: Boys vs Girls

  1. Renee says:

    Oh my word…that is a darling outfit. I CANNOT believe Baby Girl is going to be 1 year old…time passes way too fast. Can’t wait to see her in her tutu. In a few years she will need a pair of ballet shoes to go with that tutu. Brittany will be waiting to teach that sweet girl of yours how to be a graceful little ballerina. You’ve got LOTS of fun years ahead of you with boy and girl activities…Enjoy EVERY minute

  2. bailey says:

    i can not wait to see that cute outfit on MichealAnne it will make her a ballerina(just my hopes).have fun de-cluttering your house. love you guys alot.see you at MichealAnne’s party.

  3. tracy says:

    That pantry/closet with the shelves is amazing!! My dream! Happy bday to your one-year old!! Cherish the days! Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  4. Jenny says:

    Love Love Love the pantry! Will you come and do that for me when we get settled in Detroit? That is AWESOME! I love the outfit, she is going to be a beautiful birthday girl!

  5. Michael says:

    Somebody needs to clean out that garage! :)

Comments are great!

