My Holiday Prayer

Thanksgiving is just a few days away and after that we enter (if you haven’t already) into full-swing Christmas mode. I love the holidays, but I also know that this time of year can get a little crazy, a little busy and sometimes a little out of focus. We lose sight of what’s truly important – and really, let’s not just say this happens during the holidays, ’cause it can happen any time of year.

This year, though, my desire is for things to remain calm, peaceful, full of laughter, joy and love. That life won’t become crazy, off-kilter and out of focus. My hope is that I will seek Him daily and fall in line with the story He has already written for me each day. It’s not my job to write the story, but to live it out as He leads and guides me. The way to make sure this happens is by making this my prayer each morning (hour, minute, second),

“I am here, Lord.

Help me listen, see and do as you have prepared for me in advance.”

And, I hope it will be the same way for you. Remember to seek Him, follow Him and do what He says and not what others expect of you – it’s okay to say no. Sometimes, that’s actually what’s best.

Make sure you tune in next week for a new series of 27:17 posts specific to the holidays! I have some amazing ladies sharing some good, good stuff with us as we enter into the Christmas season. So, make sure you stop by and check that goodness out!

Until then, may you and your family have an amazing Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in 27:17, Prayer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to My Holiday Prayer

  1. Pingback: 27:17 Making Time | Seriously

  2. Pingback: 27:17 Christmas: Making Time | Seriously

  3. Pingback: 27:17 Christmas: Keep It Simple | Seriously

  4. Pingback: 27:17 Christmas: Traditions | Seriously

  5. Pingback: 27:17 Christmas: Make it Count! | Seriously

  6. Pingback: Let it Go! | Seriously

Comments are great!

