Our Only HOPE

We live in a broken, fallen, dark world. I don’t have to look very far to find ugly … I look inside myself and I know I am broken, and sinful and prone to some nasty thoughts, desires, feelings. That’s our nature. We are not naturally a good kind of people.

But God …

In His mind-blowing, sin shattering love, mercy, grace and beauty send His Son Jesus to restore us all. To heal our broken hearts. To make us new. To give us hope. He is our hope.

I don’t know what this season looks like for you. I have absolutely no way of knowing your joys, your heartaches, your worries, your longings. But, I do know and I know it beyond a shadow of a doubt that my God, King Jesus, is bigger than anything this world has to throw at me.

He is stronger.

He is healer.

He is peace.

He is comfort.

He is higher than any other.

He is loving.

He is kind.

He is faithful.

He is merciful.

He is hope.

He is the Savior of the World.

I pray that you will seek Him. That you will know that He cares for you and loves you. I pray that you will embrace the fact that we all need Jesus – his grace, his love, his mercy, his forgiveness. I pray that you have surrendered your life to Him, because apart from Him there is no hope.

And we have seen and testify that the Father has sent his Son to be the Savior of the world.  – 1 John 4:14 – 15

This entry was posted in Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Only HOPE

  1. phyllislee says:

    I agree with you 100%

Comments are great!

